We are so excited you have decided to join us for our virtual Convention this year! Every day is full of events and we have done our best to make it possible for everyone on both the West Coast and East Coast to participate. If you like, you can download the schedule and print it out for your convenience. Below you will find descriptions of each event along with a “join” button next to the event. If you would like to join the event simply click “join,” enter the Convention password that was emailed to you when you are prompted, and that’s it! We look forward to seeing you!

(‘Join’ link will not work until after registration closes)

Loading Events
27
June
Sunday

Swedenborgians in Action Against Racism present “Swedenborgian Spirituality: Our Journey Toward Social Justice”

June 27, 2021 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
  • This event has passed.

1:00pm ET / 12:00pm CT / 11:00am MT / 10:00am PT

Can we foster ministries committed to justice and peace and not be political?

Many in Convention this past year have shaped a new program exploring ways our church can be more skillful in the important anti-racism work in our larger society. We’d love to have you drop in and learn about what’s been going on and share thoughts about continuing social justice efforts in our church.

Swedenborgians in Action Against Racism invite you to a vital conversation for our denomination.

Who are we and how do we stand for what we believe?

Three short sessions:

  • Individuals sharing why they personally are engaged in Swedenborgians in Action Against Racism
  • Participants will explore the concept of privilege and share hopes and concerns related to social justice work personally and denominationally safe space
  • Panel of church leaders answering questions about how our theology calls us to get involved
Details
Date: June 27, 2021
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm