We are so excited you have decided to join us for our virtual Convention this year! Every day is full of events and we have done our best to make it possible for everyone on both the West Coast and East Coast to participate. If you like, you can download the schedule and print it out for your convenience. Below you will find descriptions of each event along with a “join” button next to the event. If you would like to join the event simply click “join,” enter the Convention password that was emailed to you when you are prompted, and that’s it! We look forward to seeing you!

(‘Join’ link will not work until after registration closes)

Loading Events
26
June
Saturday

Mini Course #1 – A Swedenborgian Theology of Social Justice hosted by Rev. Shada Sullivan

June 26, 2021 @ 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm EDT
  • This event has passed.

3:30pm ET / 2:30pm CT / 1:30pm MT / 12:30pm PT

Join Rev. Shada for a mini course hosted with Zoom Meeting using the password that you were given when you registered for Convention. 

Course Description:

Swedenborg talks a lot about charity towards our neighbors, but it is mostly in the individual realm. He doesn’t say much about social issues or social structures. Since Swedenborg’s time, we have become an increasingly interconnected world. The things that we now know and understand about the social and systemic issues that affect our fellow human beings are difficult to ignore. What is our responsibility towards this social reality? Join us as we construct a Swedenborgian theology of social justice, based on fundamental principles.

Rev. Shada Sullivan is the Pastor at The Church of the Holy City in Wilmington. She is active with Swedenborgians in Action Against Racism, and is a member of the Social Justice Committee.

Rev. Shada Sullivan

Details
Date: June 26, 2021
Time: 3:30 pm - 4:20 pm